Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Music For Dancing The Twist CD

    King Curtis (with Don Covay)
    Music For Dancing The Twist CD

    One of the finest saxophone players in the world, King Curtis is joined by Don Covay for the vocal tracks on his original 1961 RCA Records album Music For Dancing The Twist, catching the early days of the Twist sensation.


    • 1Jersey Bounce
    • 2Twistin' Time
    • 3Honeysuckle Rose
    • 4Peppermint Twist
    • 5The Hucklebuck
    • 6Arthur Murray Twist
    • 7Stompin' At The Savoy
    • 8The Twist
    • 912Th Street Twist
    • 10Let's Twist Again
    • 11Alright Okay You Win
    • 12The Fly.

    More from King Curtis

    • Hot Sax Cool Licks CD
      King Curtis
      Hot Sax Cool Licks CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.