Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Mister Twister CD
    Mister Twister CD

    Review from www.ReallyRockabilly.com:
    This CD reissue of a truly classic USSR Rockabilly album by legendary 'Mister Twister'.
    The original vinyl came out in 1989 on the major USSR label 'Melodiya' (Melody) and you might have seen it in collectors shops, as somehow the release found its way all over the world.  Personally I have seen the album in Paris and London and have friends who bought in Japan and Spain.
    This recording is filled with wild energy and well produced rockin' tunes. 15 mainly original songs, although you can hear how the guys rework classics like 'Shake Rattle and Roll' and 'Rock Therapy' into Russian language.

    A piece of Soviet Rock'n'Roll history!   This CD is a limited edition collectors item, so grab it if you're lucky enough to find it.


    • 1Come On!
    • 2We've Parted
    • 3Blues For J
    • 4Rock Around The Discoteque
    • 5Tenderland
    • 6Shake Rattle and Roll
    • 7Rock 'n' Roll Party
    • 8Rockabilly Rock
    • 9Rock 'n' Roll Without Validolum
    • 10Fat Hands Blues
    • 11Arbat Shuffle
    • 12Moscow Nights
    • 13Rock Therapy
    • 14By The Blue Sea
    • 15I Often Hear The Question.


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.