Poppin' At 304 CD

In stock
Only 1 left
0604988117325 JASCD1173

Mike Berry and The Outlaws
Poppin' At 304 CD

Joe Meek remains a legendary figure in the British music industry, a ‘mad genius’, a pioneer but with a flawed personality that meant working with him could be a tempestuous time.
Mike Berry and The Outlaws recorded together and separately Joe Meek and were two of his most successful acts.
Mike Berry went on to have other hits and make his name as an actor.
Members of The Outlaws included highly rated drummer and session musician/producer Bobby Graham, Chas Hodges who later made a name for himself as one half on Chas & Dave and on one track on this CD, guitarist Ritchie Blackmore was a member.
Included in this twenty-two track package are the instrumentals The Outlaws recorded, two of which were chart hits, along with tracks on which they provided the backing tracks for Mike Berry including his hit singles ‘Tribute To Buddy Holly’ and ‘Don’t You Think It’s Time’.
These are classic Joe Meek productions from the very early 1960s and is the first time that the artists have been compiled together, in any sort of depth, on one CD.
The accompanying booklet tells the story of Joe Meek, The Outlaws and Mike Berry and contains label scans and other visuals.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Swingin' Low
  2. Spring is Near
  3. Ambush
  4. Indian Brave
  5. Valley of the Sioux
  6. Crazy Drums
  7. Last Stage West
  8. Ku-Pow!
  9. Sioux Serenade
  10. Fort Knox
  11. Poppin' part 1
  12. Poppin' part 2
  13. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
  14. My Baby Doll
  15. Tribute To Buddy Holly
  16. What's the Matter?
  17. Don't You Think It's Time?
  18. Loneliness
  19. It's Just a Matter of Time
  20. Little Boy Blue
  21. Every Little Kiss
  22. How Many Times