Essential Recordings 2CD

In stock

Marvin Rainwater
Essential Recordings (2CD)

Marvin Rainwater was a multi-talented Rockabilly and Country singer who scored a string of hits in the late 1950s.
He notched up a UK #1 in 1958 with Whole Lotta Woman and also charted with Gonna Find Me a Bluebird (1957), I Dig You Baby (1958), Nothin' Needs Nothin' (1958) and HalfBreed (1959).
This superb double-disc set presents 40 essential original recordings.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Whole Lotta Woman
  2. So You Think You've Got Troubles
  3. Nothin' Needs Nothin'
  4. I Gotta Go Get My Baby
  5. Tennessee Hound Dog Yodel
  6. Dem Low Down Blues
  7. Tea Bag Romeo
  8. Where Do We Go From Here?
  9. Hot and Cold
  10. Mr. Blues
  11. Why Did You Have To Go To Leave Me?
  12. What Am I Supposed To Do?
  13. Get Off The Stool
  14. Sometimes I Feel Like Leaving Town
  15. Cause I'm A Dreamer
  16. My Brand Of Blues
  17. My Love Is Real
  18. You My Darling You
  19. Look For Me
  20. Late For Love
Disc 2
  1. Gonna Find Me A Bluebird
  2. I Dig You Baby
  3. Majesty Of Love
  4. Gamblin' Man
  5. Moanin' The Blues
  6. There's Always A Need For Love
  7. Lonely Island
  8. Born To Be Lonesome
  9. Love Me Baby
  10. That's When I'll Stop Loving You
  11. Half Breed
  12. Valley Of The Moon
  13. Young Girls
  14. Pale Faced Indian
  15. Hard Luck Blues
  16. Hey Good Lookin'
  17. I Can't Forget
  18. Boo Hoo
  19. Tough Top Cat
  20. Honky Tonk In Your Heart