Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Love Bug Crawl CD

    Jimmy Edwards
    Love Bug Crawl CD

    A rare chapter from the Rockabilly vaults.  In 1957, some guys at the Buick plant in Flint, Michigan, got together to make a record, Love Bug Crawl.  It was heard by two other employees Buick, who took the lead singer, James Bullington, down to Nashville to re-do the song.  The tapes were sold to Mercury and James Bullington became Jimmy Edwards, Love Bug Crawl became a hit and a Rockabilly classic.  Jimmy was whisked out on tour with Buddy Holly, The Everly Brothers and Eddie Cochran.

    The complete story of his recording career is here. This collection includes the Mercury singles, the RCA singles, unissued Mercury and RCA recordings, PLUS that ultra-rare first version of Love Bug Crawl - a record so rare that most collectors have never even seen it!  24 page booket includes unseen photos and detailed liner notes by Colin Escott.


    • 1Love Bug Crawl
    • 2Do That Again
    • 3Love Bug Crawl
    • 4My Honey
    • 5Your Love Is A Good Love
    • 6Golden Ruby Blue
    • 7Live And Let Live
    • 8Rosie Lee
    • 9Honey Lovin'
    • 10Sorry I Lied
    • 11What Do You Want From Me
    • 12The Way To My Heart
    • 13Recipe Of Love
    • 14Wedding Band
    • 15Silver Slippers
    • 16Favor For A Friend
    • 17The Way To My Heart
    • 18Wedding Band.

    More from Jimmy Edwards


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.