Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Running Wild CD

    Louvin Brothers
    Running Wild - Greatest Hits 1954-1962 CD

    The Louvin Brothers famously wrote and performed fire-and-brimstone Gospel songs as well as secular Country music, and they're widely viewed as spiritual forefathers of The Everly Brothers having sharpened up the sound and style of close harmony vocal duos.
    Elder brother Ira played mandolin and took lead vocals in a high, soaring, tenor, while Charlie played rhythm guitar and sang back-ups in a lower register.
    This 31 track collection concentrates on their secular singles for Capitol Records between 1954-62 and includes their twelve US Country chart hits - notably I Don't Believe You've Met My Baby, When I Stop Dreaming, Hoping That You're Hoping, You're Running Wild, Cash On The Barrel Head, My Baby's Gone and their calling card 'Knoxville Girl'.
    This strictly a singles-based set includes sides which are hard to find elsewhere on CD.


    • 1If We Forget God
    • 2When I Stop Dreaming
    • 3Pitfall
    • 4I Don’t Believe You’ve Met My Baby
    • 5Hoping That You’re Hoping
    • 6Childish Love
    • 7You’re Running Wild
    • 8Cash On The Barrel Head
    • 9Don’t Laugh
    • 10Plenty Of Everything But You
    • 11The First One To Love You
    • 12Call Me
    • 13Dog Sled
    • 14When I Loved You
    • 15She Didn’t Even Know I Was Gone
    • 16My Baby Came Back
    • 17My Baby’s Gone
    • 18Lorene
    • 19Red Hen Hop
    • 20Knoxville Girl
    • 21I Wish It Had Been A Dream
    • 22While You’re Cheating On Me
    • 23My Curly Headed Baby
    • 24If You Love Me Stay Away
    • 25What A Change
    • 26Love Is A Lonely Street
    • 27I Love You Best Of All
    • 28Ain’t Gonna Work Tomorrow
    • 29How’s The World Treating You?
    • 30Broken Engagement
    • 31Must You Throw Dirt In My Face

    More from Louvin Brothers

    • There's A Higher Power - Songs Of Love and Redemption (2-CD)
      Louvin Brothers
      There's A Higher Power - Songs Of Love and Redemption (2-CD)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.