Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Louisa and The Devil CD
    Dodge Brothers
    Louisa and The Devil CD

    Americana, Skiffle, Rockabilly and Blues from a 4-piece band co-fronted by Mike Hammond and Mark Kermode.  Louisa and The Devil is the Dodge Brothers long-awaited debut album.  A decade of live performances has honed the quartet into a uniquely tight yet relaxed outfiit.
    The Dodge Brothers are Mark Kermode (bass, harmonica, vocals), Aly Hirji (rhythm guitar, mandolin, vocals), Alex Hammond (washboard, snare drum, percussion) and Mike Hammond (lead guitar, vocals).  The music is a hybrid of country blues and rockabilly with songs of love, death and railroads performed with guitars, thumping double bass and washboard, with heartfelt harmonies and vocal virtuosity.


    • 1You Can't Walk Like A Man When You're Too Drunk To Stand
    • 2The Ballad of Frank Harris
    • 3Churchhouse Blues
    • 442 Days
    • 5No 9 Train
    • 6Dreamland
    • 7Shake Baby Shake
    • 8I Don't Want You To Go
    • 9Brimstone Blues
    • 10God's First Commandment
    • 11Died and Gone to Hell
    • 12The Dying Ranger.


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.