Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Living End LP (vinyl)

    The Living End LP (vinyl)

    Brilliant album from The Living End - hard-rockin' Rockabilly Punk at it's very best!
    Australian Punk Rockabilly outfit The Living End had formed in 1994 in Melbourne by Chris Cheney on guitar and lead vocals, and Scott Owen on double bass and backing vocals.
    In 1996 they were joined by Travis Demsey on drums.
    In 1997 had achieved mainstream success with their EP Second Solution peaking at No.4 on the Australian Singles Chart.
    More singles followed, which can be found on this, their self titled 1998 debut: Prisoner of Society, Save the Day, All Torn Down, West End Riot and the US-only single Trapped.
    The album reached No. 1 on the ARIA Albums Chart and remained in the top 50 for 63 weeks.
    The Living End was certified 4xPlatinum by Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA).
    As of today, it is the band’s most successful album.
    The cover art, as described by front man Chris Cheney, is based on a photograph of a World War I all-female bomb factory.


    • 1Prisoner Of Society
    • 2Growing Up
    • 3Second Solution
    • 4West End Riot
    • 5Bloody Mary
    • 6Monday
    • 7All Torn Down
    • 8Save The Day
    • 9Trapped
    • 10Have They Forgotten
    • 11Fly Away
    • 12I Want A Day
    • 13Sleep On It
    • 14Closing In

    More from Living End

    • White Noise CD
      Living End
      White Noise CD
    • Modern Artillery
      Living End
      Modern Artillery


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.