Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Devil Said Shake CD

    Lisa George and The Pedalos
    The Devil Said Shake CD

    One of the best female Rock 'n' Roll singers to come from the UK, Lisa George delivers an album of spellbinding performances with authentic 1950s production and outstanding musicians backing her.
    Diversity is key as Lisa takes on a range of rockin' styles, each song being a different blend of Rockabilly, Rock 'n' Roll, 50s Country and rockin' Rhythm & Blues.
    There are plenty of excellent original songs here, with Lisa & her band The Pedalos putting their own stamp on covers of Voodoo Voodoo, Touch Me, and Hip Shakin' Baby too.
    Even legendary Rockabilly queen Wanda Jackson has commented on Lisa's performances, saying "This album contains different styles of songs, and Lisa does them all equally well. Good Job Gal. Keep Rockin'".

    Review from Sleazegrinder:   Lisa George and her boys gorge on the garden paths treaded by Patsy, Wanda (apparently meeting with the approval of Ms Jackson herself) and perhaps Peggy Lee, but with a voice to suggest the currently continuing soaring success of Imelda May is as much a matter of circumstance than outstanding specialness (ok, aside from having guitar god Darrel Higham onboard) and one that is deserved of this lady as much as it would be Marti Brom or maybe Devil Doll stateside. Shaking the tree to cull peaches from the forties and nifty fifties she may indeed do but self-penned single Blue-Eyed Rockabilly Boy, the title track and guitarist John England


    • 1Touch Me
    • 2Voodoo Voodoo
    • 3Holy Joe
    • 4Market Place
    • 5Cried In Knots
    • 6Funnel Of Love
    • 7Blue Eyed Rockabilly Boy
    • 8Ain't Love Addictive
    • 9Keep On Pushin'
    • 10Jeopardy
    • 11Didn't It Rain
    • 12Hip Shakin' Baby
    • 13The Devil Said Shake

    More from Lisa George & The Pedalos

    • Blue Eyed Rockabilly Boy CD
      Lisa George & The Pedalos
      Blue Eyed Rockabilly Boy CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.