Diddy Boppers - Juke Box Pearls CD

In stock
4000127177179 BCD17717

Lillian Briggs
Diddy Boppers CD


With Lillian Briggs, the Juke Box Pearls CD series brings a brilliant but little-appreciated artist into the limelight.
32 great recordings dating from 1955 to 1961, which are muscally located somewhere between 1950s pop and Rock 'n' Roll.
This collection gathers mostly up-tempo numbers, mixing magnificently rarities and hits including Diddy Boppers, three different versions of the classic I Want You To Be My Baby and two rare, previously unreleased recordings.
The 36-page accompanying booklet includes detailed liner nothes and many rare photos.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. I Want You To Be My Baby
  2. Don't Stay Away Too Long
  3. It Could've Been Me
  4. Can't Stop
  5. Rock 'n' Rolly Poly Santa Claus
  6. I Want You To Be My Baby
  7. Delilah
  8. Follow the Leader
  9. That's the Only Way To Live
  10. Eddie My Love
  11. The Teens In Jeans From New Orleans
  12. The Gypsy Goofed
  13. I'll Be Gone
  14. Mean Words
  15. Sugar Blues
  16. Boogie Blues
  17. I
  18. She Sells Seashells
  19. Come Here
  20. Will We Meet Again
  21. Hey Ba-Ba-Re-Bop
  22. I've Got Your Heart
  23. Rag Mop
  24. Is There a Man In the House?
  25. Blues In the Night
  26. Diddy Boppers
  27. Hooray For the Rock
  28. Not a Soul
  29. Be Mine
  30. I Care For You
  31. I'm Burning For You
  32. I Want You To Be My Baby