Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Let Me Tell You Baby 2CD

    Cliff Richard and The Shadows
    Let Me Tell You Baby It's Called Rock 'n' Roll (2-CD)

    An amazing 2-CD of Cliff Richard & The Shadows live recordings from the BBC's Saturday Club radio show.
    These master recordings of Cliff Richard as a primal Rock 'n' Roller have survived, enabling us to hear the rockin' early days of a kid with a big future.
    Many of these performances seem superior to the released records simply for energy and sheer enthusiasm.
    Cliff was lucky to have a great band from the start of his professional career - and The Shadows soon became stars in their own right.
    A detailed 44-page booklet with detailed liner notes accompanies the two CDs.
    CD #1 features musical content from high-quality recordings plus some tracks of historical interest that were taped off-air.
    CD #2 includes the music together with the introductions and interviews just as they were heard in the original BBC broadcasts.


    • 1Dynamite!
    • 2I'm In Love Again
    • 3Guitar Boogie
    • 4Dream Lover
    • 5Mean Streak
    • 6Driftin'
    • 7Rip It Up
    • 8Jet Black
    • 9Living Doll
    • 10C'mon Everybody
    • 11Steady With You
    • 12Ready Teddy
    • 13Apron Strings
    • 14Never Mind
    • 15Danny
    • 16Don't Bug Me Baby
    • 17I'm In Love Again
    • 18Gee Whiz It's You
    • 19You're Just The One To Do It
    • 20Apache
    • 21What'd I Say
    • 22Where Is My Heart?
    • 23Quatermaster's Stores
    • 24Please Don't Tease
    • 25Hang Up My Rock 'n' Roll Shoes
    • 26Move It!
    • 27My Babe
    • 28Baby I Don't Care
    • 29High Class Baby
    • 30Baby I Don't Care
    • 31Down The Line
    • 32Danny
    • 33Summertime Blues
    • 34Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On.
    • 1Saturday Jump
    • 2Brian Matthew Introduces Saturday Club 13th April 1959
    • 3C'mon Everybody
    • 4Cliff Reads A Request
    • 5Steady With You
    • 6Brian Matthew Introduction
    • 7Ready Teddy
    • 8Cliff Reads A Request
    • 9Apron Strings
    • 10Brian Matthew Introduction
    • 11Never Mind
    • 12Cliff Introduction
    • 13Danny
    • 14Brian Matthew Introduction
    • 15Don't Bug Me Baby
    • 16Saturday Jump
    • 17Brian Matthew Programme Ending
    • 18Saturday Jump
    • 19Brian Matthew Introduces Saturday Club 20th June 1959
    • 20Mean Streak
    • 21Cliff Introduction
    • 22Dream Lover
    • 23Brian Matthew Reads A Request
    • 24I'm In Love Again
    • 25Cliff Introduces The Drifters
    • 26Driftin'
    • 27Brian Matthew Reads A Request
    • 28Rip It Up
    • 29Cliff Reads A Request
    • 30Jet Black
    • 31Brian Matthew Talks About Jet Harris
    • 32Brian Matthew Reads Requests
    • 33Living Doll
    • 34Saturday Jump
    • 35Brian Matthew Programme Ending
    • 36Cliff & Jim Dale Introduce Saturday Club In London
    • 37Saturday Jump
    • 38Dynamite!
    • 39Cliff & Jim Dale Introduction
    • 40I'm In Love Again
    • 41Guitar Boogie
    • 42Brian Matthew Introduces Saturday Club 6th August 1960
    • 43Saturday Jump
    • 44Gee Whiz It's You
    • 45Brian Matthew Introduction
    • 46You're Just The One To Do It
    • 47Cliff Introduces The Shadows
    • 48Apache
    • 49Brian Matthew & Cliff Introduction
    • 50What'd I Say
    • 51Cliff Reads A Request
    • 52Where Is My Heart?
    • 53Brian Matthew & Cliff Discuss Photographs
    • 54Quatermassters Stores
    • 55Brian Matthew Introduction
    • 56Please Don't Tease
    • 57Brian Matthew Reads Request
    • 58Saturday Jump
    • 59Hang Up My Rock 'n' Roll Shoes.

    More from Cliff Richard & The Shadows

    • Cliff + Cliff Sings 2CD
      Cliff Richard & The Shadows
      Cliff + Cliff Sings 2CD
    • Essential Early Recordings 2-CD
      Cliff Richard & The Shadows
      Essential Early Recordings 2-CD
    • Move It CD
      Cliff Richard & The Shadows
      Move It CD
    • Me and My Shadows CD
      Cliff Richard & The Shadows
      Me and My Shadows CD
    • Absolutely Essential Collection 3CD
      Cliff Richard & The Shadows
      Absolutely Essential Collection 3CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.