Southern Surreal CD

In stock
0721616047622 CD

Legendary Shack Shakers
The Southern Surreal CD

Infamous, explosive Southern wrecking crew The Legendary Shack Shakers are back with a brand new full-length album titled The Southern Surreal.
Their first release in five years, the album lands on the bands 20th anniversary.
In conjunction with its release, the band will tour across much of the United States and Europe.
The Legendary Shack Shakers incendiary interpretations of the blues, punk, rockabilly and country are all-at-once irreverent, revisionist, dangerous and fun.
Built upon a haunting, Southern Gothic theme, The Southern Surreal is a fifteen-track set featuring regular band members Colonel JD Wilkes (vocals, harmonica, banjo), Rod Hamdallah (electric guitar), Mark Robertson (electric and upright bass) and Brett Whitacre (drums), with guest appearances by actor/musician and longtime Shack Shakers fan Billy Bob Thornton, and Jesus Lizard guitarist Duane Denison.
Although not legendary upon being named, the Shack Shakers have grown into their reputation due to their six critically acclaimed studio albums, often heavy touring schedule and songs that have been featured on television shows such as HBOs True Blood.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Cow Tools
  2. Mud
  3. MisAmerica
  4. The Grinning Man
  5. Cold
  6. Dead Bury the Dead
  7. The One That Got Away
  8. Young Heart Old Soul
  9. Fool's Tooth
  10. The Dog Was Dead
  11. Down to the Bone
  12. Christ Alrighty
  13. Demon Rum
  14. The Buzzard and the Bell
  15. Born Under a Bad Sign