Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Legendary Modern Recordings CD
    John Lee Hooker
    Legendary Modern Recordings (1948-1954) CD

    24 songs from Blues legend John Lee Hooker, all recorded between 1948 and '54.
    Many of his finest performances are here, including the hits that made him a star - Boogie Chillen, Crawling Kingsnake, I'm in the Mood and many others.


    • 1Boogie Chillen
    • 2Sally Mae
    • 3Hoogie Boogie
    • 4Hobo Blues
    • 5Weeping Willow Boogie
    • 6Drifting From Door To Door
    • 7Crawling Kingsnake
    • 8Women In My Life
    • 9Howlin' Wolf
    • 10Playing The Races
    • 11Let Your Daddy Ride
    • 12Queen Bee
    • 13Wednesday Evening
    • 14I'm In The Mood
    • 15Tease Me Baby
    • 16Turn Over A New Leaf
    • 17Rock House Boogie
    • 18Too Much Boogie
    • 19Need Somebody
    • 20Gotta Boogie
    • 21Jump Me One More Time
    • 22Down Child
    • 23Bad Boy
    • 24Please Take Me Back.

    More from John Lee Hooker

    • Specialty Profiles CD
      John Lee Hooker
      Specialty Profiles CD
    • I Wanna Ramble 7
      John Lee Hooker
      I Wanna Ramble 7" Single (vinyl)
    • This Is Hip - The Best Of John Lee Hooker 2-CD
      John Lee Hooker
      This Is Hip - The Best Of John Lee Hooker 2-CD
    • 8 Classic Albums (4CD)
      John Lee Hooker
      8 Classic Albums (4CD)
    • Singles Volume One (4CD)
      John Lee Hooker
      Singles Volume One (4CD)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.