Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Las Vegas Story 2-CD

    Connie Francis
    Country and Western Connie Francis Style CD

    Two Original LPs plus bonus tracks on one CD!
    Not only was Connie Francis the most successful female singer in the world, she was easily the most prolific, cutting an average of 6 LPs and 4 or 5 singles per year.
    In 1959 she released her first LP of dedicated Country & Western material - Country & Western Golden Hits - which was a collection of covers of recent Country hits.
    It was a successful released and in 1962 she recorded a second similarly-structured Country album - Country Music Connie Style - with musicians including Floyd Cramer, Grady Martin, Buddy Harman, Jerry Kennedy, Boots Randolph, Harold Bradley and Bob Moore.
    These two albums provide the basis for this collection, which also includes a further half-dozen similarly styled sides, including her million-selling singles Everybody’s Somebody’s Fool and Second-Hand Love.
    There are also two previously unissued rarities, On The Outside Looking In and No One Ever Sends Me Roses, along with two further Nashville sides Come On Jerry and Careless Love.
    Although much of Connie Francis’ extensive back catalogue has been reissued over the years, several of the tracks featured herein have never previously appeared on CD.


    • 1Singing The Blues
    • 2Tennessee Waltz
    • 3Young Love
    • 4Your Cheating Heart
    • 5Bye Bye Love
    • 6Peace In The Valley
    • 7My Special Angel
    • 8Hearts Of Stone
    • 9Half As Much
    • 10Cold Cold Heart
    • 11Let Me Go Lover
    • 12Anytime
    • 13I Really Don’t Want To Know
    • 14Oh Lonesome Me
    • 15I Fall To Pieces
    • 16Someday
    • 17I Walk The Line
    • 18He Thinks I Still Care
    • 19She’ll Have To Go
    • 20I'm Movin' On
    • 21I Don’t Hurt Anymore
    • 22I'm A Fool To Care
    • 23I Can't Stop Loving You
    • 24Heartaches By The Number
    • 25Everybody's Somebody's Fool
    • 26On The Outside Looking In
    • 27Come On Jerry
    • 28Careless Love
    • 29No One Ever Sends Me Roses
    • 30Second Hand Love

    More from Gun Club

    • Lucky Jim CD
      Gun Club
      Lucky Jim CD
    • Mother Juno CD
      Gun Club
      Mother Juno CD
    • Ahmed's Wild Dream CD
      Gun Club
      Ahmed's Wild Dream CD
    • Danse Kalinda Boom CD
      Gun Club
      Danse Kalinda Boom CD
    • In My Room CD
      Gun Club
      In My Room CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.