Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Kent Records Story 1958-1962 2CD

    Unlock The Lock - The Kent Records Story 1958-1962 2CD

    This series of acclaimed overviews of the labels originally owned by the Bihari brothers has already featured RPM and Flair Records.
    Now it’s the turn of the Kent label with this superb 48-track double disc.
    In 1958 the Bihari brothers closed down all their existing imprints and incorporated Kent as their only singles label.
    Initially offering a mixture of musical styles, the label quickly became a home for West Coast R&B.
    This set covers the early years of the label, and features such legendary artists as B.B. King, Jesse Belvin and Jimmy Witherspoon, along with rockers such as Lee Denson, Don Cole and Jesse James.
    Of the 48 tracks included here – a staggering 32 have never been issued or reissued in this form before.
    From Rockabilly to Rock 'n' Roll to Rhythm & Blues, Kent did it all – and did it all very well, as you will hear.


    • 1Why Do Things Happen To Me - B B King
    • 2All Of Me - Danny Boy
    • 3Hey Little Mama - The Barker Brothers
    • 4Every Night - Etta James
    • 5High School Hop - Don Cole
    • 6On My Way Back Home - Flash Terry
    • 7Devil Doll - Lee Denson
    • 8Madness - Sonny Knight
    • 9Basis Of The Rock And Roll - Van Robinson
    • 10Bye Bye Baby - Chuck ?equila Rio
    • 11That’s My Baby - Artie Wilson
    • 12Dance The Thing - Floyd Dixon
    • 13Please Accept My Love - B B King
    • 14Red Hot Rockin’ Blues - Jesse James
    • 15If It Ain’t One Thing - Betty And Dupree
    • 16You You You - Van Robinson
    • 17South’s Gonna Rise Again - Jesse James
    • 18Worry Worry - B B King
    • 19The Ballad Of Stagger Lee - The Senders
    • 20The Thrill Is Gone - Hadda Brooks
    • 21The Fool - B B King
    • 22Everybody Seems To Know - The Senders
    • 23For Sentimental Reasons - Jesse Belvin
    • 24Mean Ole Frisco - B.B. King
    • 1Sweet Sixteen Parts 1 & 2 - B B King
    • 2Your Cheatin’ Heart- Jimmy Witherspoon
    • 3Unlock The Lock - Jimmy Nelson
    • 4Good Man Gone Bad - B B King
    • 5Tomorrow Night - Hadda Brooks
    • 6You Done Lost Your Good Thing Now - B B King
    • 7Diane - Charlie Owens
    • 8If Love Was Money - Tony Allen
    • 9Bad Case Of Love - B B King
    • 10Texas Queen - Billy Ray
    • 11Dreamin’ - Tony Allen
    • 12Doin’ The Twist - Joe Houston
    • 13Get In The Car - Little Joe Hinton
    • 14Do Something Crazy - Etta James
    • 15The Whip Twist - Little Joe Hinton
    • 16Goodnight My Love - Pat Hunt
    • 17Do You Wanna Twist - Teddy Reynolds
    • 18Playboy - Billy Ray
    • 19Camel Caravan - The Classicals
    • 20Without You - Hal Davis
    • 21Love You Baby - Bobby Bland
    • 22The Wonder Of Love - The Newports
    • 23Maybe I’m Wrong - Bobby Sanders
    • 24Mashing The Popeye - B B King.

    More from Various Rhythm & Blues

    • Sun Blues
      Various Rhythm & Blues
      Sun Blues
    • Aristocrat Blues Story 2CD
      Various Rhythm & Blues
      Aristocrat Blues Story 2CD
    • Excello Blues Story 2CD
      Various Rhythm & Blues
      Excello Blues Story 2CD
    • Let The Good Times Roll 2CD
      Various Rhythm & Blues
      Let The Good Times Roll 2CD
    • Got Blues If You Want It 2CD
      Various Rhythm & Blues
      Got Blues If You Want It 2CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.