Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Just A Bad Dream 3CD boxed set

    Just A Bad Dream 3CD (boxed set)

    Three disc boxed set charting the UK's 1980s Garage Punk revival - otherwise known as Trash.
    All of the key players are here, including Thee Milkshakes, The Sting-Rays, The Cannibals, The Prisoners, The Barracudas, The X-Men, The Tall Boys, and many, many more.
    Featuring 60 of the finest must-have scene hits, lesser known deep cuts and underexposed nuggets.
    Produced in association with The Sting-Rays' Alec Palao with liner notes from Mike Spenser, Lenny Helsing and Vic Templar.
    In the early-to-mid-'80s, an unlikely set of bands resurrected the spirit of mid-'60s Garage Punk - fusing that sound with elements of the Psych, Mod, Rockabilly and Psychobilly, and greasing the wheels of this new machine with a thick slab of post-punk sensibility.
    Bands across the UK began to shout and holler like they hadn't in years, capturing their work on often rough and ready recordings, issued on Big Beat, Hangman, Hit Records, Media Burn, Creation and other equally fried labels.
    From London, Medway and the South East to Edinburgh and beyond, the Trash movement spread, quickly reaching out into Europe and beyond.
    Here in the UK, Trash finally enjoyed its moment in the sun in 1984, when four of the scene's key bands appeared on Channel 4's flagship music show The Tube.
    Spiky, brash, loud and unfettered by delusions of grandeur, this is the sound of the post punk UK music scene looking backwards whilst moving forwards.


    • 1Little By Little - Thee Mighty Caesars
    • 2Submarine Song - The Cannibals
    • 3Next Time Around - The Barracudas
    • 4June Rhyme - The Sting-Rays
    • 5Hup Two Three Four - Sid Presley Experience
    • 6What I Want - The Prisoners
    • 7Just A Bad Dream - The Bugs
    • 8A Glimpse - The Green Telescope
    • 9Writhing On The Shagpile - The Dentists
    • 10Go Gorilla - Ug & The Cavemen
    • 11I Hear Noises - The Vibes
    • 12The Whole World Is Turning Brouchard - Biff Bang Pow!
    • 13Drive Me Wild The Aardvarks
    • 14Get What I Can - The Margin Of Sanity
    • 15Little Miss Misfit - The Discords
    • 16Dirty Jean - The Mild Mannered Janitors
    • 17125 - Blow-Up
    • 18Stroll On - Auntie Vegetable
    • 19Mr Unreliable - The Inmates
    • 20Just Call Me Sky - Naz Nomad & The Nightmares
    • 1You Can't Polish A Turd - Sexton Ming
    • 2The Munsters Theme - The Escalators
    • 3Vegetable Man - Jesus and Mary Chain
    • 4Ride This Torpedo - The Tall Boys
    • 5Don't Let Her Darken Your Door - The Thanes
    • 6The Crusher - The Bananamen
    • 7Talk - The X-Men
    • 8I Want That Girl - Emptifish
    • 9I Don't Care - The Morticians
    • 10Swamp Thing - The Meteors
    • 11What's Happening - Jasmine Minks
    • 12And In England They're Going Mental - Nutmeg
    • 13Livin' In My Own Nightmare - The Prime Movers
    • 14Fever In My Pocket - The Mindreaders
    • 15Nervous Breakdown - King Kurt
    • 16I Know You Lied - The Stayrcase
    • 17One More Letter - The Daggermen
    • 18Waiting Nation - The Psylons
    • 19The Dead - The Wigs
    • 20Young Blood - Thee Headcoats
    • 1You Weren't Born You Were Created - The Playn Jayn
    • 2Brand New Cadillac - Thee Milkshakes
    • 3Don't Be Sorry - The Surfadelics
    • 4Too Far Gone - Marionette
    • 5No Great Shakes - The Beatpack
    • 6Rock and Roll Traitor - The Unholy Trinity
    • 7He Tells Me He Loves Me - The Delmonas
    • 8La Juice - The Wolfhounds
    • 9Garbagebrain - Revolving Paint Dream
    • 10Leave Me Alone - Clapham South Escalators
    • 11My Emancipation - The Primevals
    • 12Shelter From The Rain - The Change Lings
    • 13Plutonium Mind Shock - The Surf Rats
    • 14The Curse - The Golden Horde
    • 15So It's Not To Be - The Delmontes
    • 16Farmer John - The Gruff Men
    • 17The Hell Train - The Krewmen
    • 18Hellhag Shuffle - Sunglasses After Dark
    • 19Ringing In My Ears - The Jackals Of Fresh Kid
    • 20This Is The End Of The World - The Screaming Dead

    More from Various Garage Punk

    • Ace Records Garage/Beat/Punk Sampler CD
      Various Garage Punk
      Ace Records Garage/Beat/Punk Sampler CD
    • We Want To Be Black Volume 3 (7
      Various Garage Punk
      We Want To Be Black Volume 3 (7" Vinyl EP)
    • Real Boss Hoss International Stomp-O-Lation CD
      Various Garage Punk
      Real Boss Hoss International Stomp-O-Lation CD
    • Kongpilation Volume 3 CD
      Various Garage Punk
      Kongpilation Volume 3 CD
    • Kongpilation Volume 4 CD
      Various Garage Punk
      Kongpilation Volume 4 CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.