A Honky Tonk Man CD

In stock
Only 1 left

Johnny Horton
A Honky-Tonk Man - All The Hits and More CD

The legendary Johnny Horton was at the very peak of his popularity when he was killed in an automobile accident in November 1960.
A Honky Tonk Man presents the very best of his recordings between 1952 and 1960, concentrating largely on his most commercially successful streak, between 1956-60.
This superb 33 track collection includes all of his sixteen US crossover hits, notably the million sellers When It's Springtime In Alaska, Battle Of New Orleans, Sink The Bismark and North To Alaska, and his posthumous hits Sleepy-Eyed John and Ole Slew-Foot.
Also featured are his classic Rockabilly sides, with highlights including Honky-Tonk Man, I'm Ready If You're Willing, I'm A One Woman Man, I'm Coming Home, I Got A Hole In My Pirogue, The Woman I Need, She Knows Why, I'll Do It Every Time, Let's Take The Long Way Home, Sugar Coated Baby and more.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. First Train Headin' South
  2. Red Lips and Warm Red Wine
  3. Move Down The Line
  4. Big Wheels Rollin'
  5. Honky Tonk Man
  6. I'm Ready If You're Willing
  7. I'm A One Woman Man
  8. I'm Coming Home
  9. I Got A Hole In My Pirogue
  10. The Woman I Need
  11. She Knows Why
  12. I'll Do It Every Time
  13. Let's Take The Long Way Home
  14. Lover's Rock
  15. Honky Tonk Hardwood Floor
  16. The Wild One
  17. All Grown Up
  18. When It's Springtime In Alaska
  19. The Battle Of New Orleans
  20. Cherokee Boogie
  21. Got The Bull By The Horns
  22. Johnny Reb
  23. Sal's Got A Sugar Lip
  24. Take Me Like I Am
  25. The Electrified Donkey
  26. Sink The Bismark
  27. The Same Old Tale The Crow Told Me
  28. Johnny Freedom
  29. Comanche
  30. North To Alaska
  31. Sleepy-Eyed John
  32. Ole Slew-Foot
  33. Sugar Coated Baby