Posin' - More Singles 1959-'62 CD

In stock
Only 1 left

Johnny 'Guitar' Watson
Posin' - More Singles 1959-'62 CD

Posin' is companion release to the earlier Gangster of Love collection which covered Johnny Guitar Watson's greatest recordings from 1953-1959.
This new set presents a further 19 tracks covering his singles between 1959-1962, but first it kicks off with an alternate version on the innovative and influential Space Guitar and both sides of a single by Cordella De Milo from 1955, Lonely Girl and Ain't Gonna Hush.
On both sides she is accompanied by some stunning guitar work from Johnny.
Other notable tracks include both sides of a very rare 45 Falling In Love and Rat Now which was issued on the Goth label in 1960.
Accompanying booklet includes detailed liner notes completing this essential package.

More Information
Disc 1

1. Space Guitar
2. Lonely Girl (Cordella De Milo)
3. Ain't Gonna Hush (Cordella De Milo)
4. The Bear
5. One More Kiss
6. Falling In Love
7. Rat Now
8. Untouchable
9. Johnny Guitar
10. Looking Back
11. The Eagle Is Back
12. Embraceable You
13. Posin'
14. Cuttin' In
15. The Nearness Of You
16. Broke and Lonely
17. What You Do To Me
18. I Just Wants Me Some Love
19. Sweet Lovin' Mama