Life Goes On CD

In stock

Johnny Fortune
Life Goes On CD

In the early years of his career Johnny Fortune did session work playing guitar or bass for big names like Sam Cooke, Barbara George, Glen Campbell, and even toured with the Beach Boys.
In 1963, when Fortune was only 16, he recorded Soul Surfer under the Park Avenue Records label.
The album featured popular surf tracks like Sunset and Surf Rider.
Sax player Jim O'Keith and ten-year-old drummer Joey Sudetta both lent their talents to the album.
Soul Surfer received good reviews and earned Fortune an invitation from Johnny Burnette to tour through England.
Unfortunately, due to his young age, Fortune was not able to go.
Switching over to country music, Fortune was nominated for a Nashville Music Trailblazer award in 1997 and released Life Goes On in 1999.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. I Got A Woman
  2. Runnin' From A Love
  3. That's All Over Now
  4. I See The Storm
  5. She Just Don't Care
  6. Thirty Something
  7. Won't Be No More
  8. I Can't Let Go
  9. Love Those Girls
  10. What Do You Think About That
  11. I Hope That You're Happy
  12. Country Rockin' Roll
  13. I Can't Stop Thinking About You
  14. What's The Cost Of Lovin' You
  15. Eyes As Big As Dallas