Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Put Me To Bed CD
    Johnny Bond
    Put Me To Bed (Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight) CD

    Laconic, humorous, self-deprecating, and surprisingly hard rockin' Johnny Bond was a West Coast Country Music pioneer.
    Originally from Oklahoma, Johnny had a hard-driving style rooted in western swing.  His music which has already seen CD reissues has focused on his Cowboy style songs - so to put the record straight, here is his first "Rockin'" collection with 30 carefully chosen tracks from Johnny Bond's barnstorming years with Columbia Records in the 1950s.
    There are even some previously unissued recordings for the diehard collectors.



    • 1The Little Rock Roll
    • 2Alabama Boogie Boy
    • 3The Son Of Old Casey
    • 4Put A Little Sweetnin' In Your Love
    • 5I'll Be Here After You're Gone
    • 6Honky Tonk Fever
    • 7Fast Women And Sloe Gin
    • 8Livin' It Up
    • 9Keep Your Cotton Pickin' Hands Off My Gal
    • 10Lay It On The Line
    • 11Somebody's Pushin'
    • 12Sale Of Broken Hearts
    • 13That's Just What I'll Do
    • 14Wild Cat Baby
    • 15Don't Take It Away
    • 16Wildcat Boogie
    • 17Broken Doll
    • 18Louisiana Swing
    • 19Number Nine Blues
    • 20All I Can Do Is Cry
    • 21Lonesome Train
    • 22Put Me To Bed
    • 23It Ain't A Gonna Happen To Me
    • 24Tennessee Kentucky and Alabam'
    • 25Barrel House Bessie
    • 26Bartender's Blues
    • 27Women Make A Fool Out Of Me
    • 28Tennessee Walking Horse
    • 29Put Me To Bed
    • 30I'm Pounding The Rails Again.

    More from Johnny Bond

    • Country and Western CD
      Johnny Bond
      Country and Western CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.