Complete Duke Recordings CD

In stock
Only 1 left

Johnny Ace
Complete Duke Recordings and More - 1952-1958 CD

An overview of a legendary Rhythm & Blues performer Johnny Ace who was one of the biggest R&B stars of the 1950s.
This 24 track collection contains his entire output for Duke Records, including 3 R&B number ones and 5 more Top 10 R&B hits including Pledging My Love which spent ten weeks in the top spot.
This is the perfect way to 'discover' an artist who only ever had one 7' single released in the UK - and that was 7 years after his death!
The accompanying booklet contains a detailed look at Johnny Ace's life, his death at his own hands along with scans of reviews, labels and press ads.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. My Song
  2. Follow The Rule
  3. Cross My Heart
  4. Angel
  5. The Clock
  6. Aces Wild
  7. Mid Night Hours Journey
  8. Saving My Love For You
  9. Yes Baby
  10. Please Forgive Me
  11. You've Been Gone So Long
  12. Never Let Me Go
  13. Burley Cutie
  14. Pledging My Love
  15. No Money
  16. Anymore
  17. How Can You Be So Mean
  18. So Lonely
  19. I'm Crazy Baby
  20. Still Love You So
  21. Don't You Know
  22. Johnny Ace's Last Letter
  23. Johnny Has Gone
  24. Pledging My Love