You Talk Too Much CD

In stock
Only 1 left

Joe Jones
You Talk Too Much and Other Conversation Pieces CD

Joe Jones had a short lived recording career which was soon overshadowed by his success as a producer and manager, including discovering Shirley and Lee, best known for their classic recording of Let the Good Times Roll in 1956.
Here are 23 slices of prime New Orleans R&B served up how only Joe Jones could.
Featuring his biggest hit You Talk Too Much along with his superb original version of California Sun which went on to become a hit for surf rockers The Rivieras.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Will Call
  2. Adam Bit The Apple
  3. You Done Me Wrong
  4. When Your Hair Has Turned To Silver
  5. You Talk Too Much
  6. I Love You Still
  7. Take A Little Walk
  8. Every Night About Eight
  9. McDonald's Daughter
  10. Tell Me What's Happening
  11. One Big Mouth Two Big Ears
  12. Here's What You Gotta Do
  13. I Need Someone
  14. Where Is My Baby?
  15. Always Picking On Me
  16. The Prisoners Song
  17. To Prove My Love To You
  18. A Tisket A Tasket
  19. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
  20. California Sun
  21. The Big Mule
  22. I've Got A Uh Uh Wife