Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Diary of a Chicago Bluesman 2CD

    Jody Williams
    Diary of a Chicago Bluesman 2CD

    Diary of a Chicago Bluesman is a 28 track collection which focuses on the studio work of guitarist Jody Williams.
    A master of his craft and a consummate guitarist, Williams had a unique and highly sought after sound.
    He was hugely respected and was equally influential.
    Here are 28 examples from his prolific career as both a sideman and as a solo artist between 1954 and 1962 - all of them showcase his flamboyant technique and unique chord changes - and featuring his contributions to classics from Bo Diddley, Howlin' Wolf, Sonny Boy Williamson, Jimmy Witherspoon, Jimmy Rogers and others.
    Accompanying booklet Includes fully detailed liner notes.


    • 1Evil Is Goin' On - Howlin' Wolf
    • 2Oop De Oop - Earl Phillips
    • 3I Wish You Would - Billy Boy Arnold
    • 4Don't Start Me Talkin' - Sonny Boy Williamson
    • 5I Ain't Got You - Billy Boy Arnold
    • 6Looking For My Baby - Little Papa Joe
    • 7Easy Lovin' - Little Papa Joe
    • 8Groaning My Blues Away - Little Papa Joe
    • 9I Feel So All Alone - Little Papa Joe
    • 10Who Do You Love? - Bo Diddley
    • 11Billy's Blues part 1 - Billy Stewart
    • 12Billy's Blues part 2 - Billy Stewart
    • 13Ain't Nobody's Business - Jimmy Witherspoon
    • 14Alarm Clock Blues - Floyd Dixon
    • 15I Can't Believe - Jimmy Rogers
    • 16One Kiss - Jimmy Rogers
    • 17You May - Little Joe Lee
    • 18Lucky Lou - Little Joe Lee
    • 19What Kind Of Girl Is This - Little Joe Lee
    • 20Messed Up - Harold Burrage
    • 21Hype You Into Selling Your Head - Bobby Davis
    • 22I Was Wrong - Bobby Davis
    • 23One Love Have I - Bobby Davis
    • 24She's A Problem - Bobby Davis
    • 25Lonely Without You - Jody Williams
    • 26Time For A Change - Jody Williams
    • 27Hideout - Jody Williams
    • 28Moanin' For Molasses - Jody Williams

    More from Jody Williams


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.