Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Complete Demon & Titan Masters CD

    Jody Reynolds
    The Complete Demon & Titan Masters CD

    The moody style that early rocker Jody Reynolds pioneered on his 1958 hit Endless Sleep has proved to be one of the more enduring and imitated formats in popular music.
    The song has remained an important entry in the lexicon of '50s rock.
    Reynolds’ early quasi-rockabilly sides are much sought after, yet the pioneering singer-songwriter has suffered in the reissue marketplace, with only a couple of collections of his work available.
    The Complete Demon and Titan Masters finally rectifies the situation with a definitive compilation of Jody Reynolds’ classic 1950s and early '60s sides for the Los Angles Demon label and its associated Titan imprint.
    All of his singles are featured, including the rockin' Daisy Mae, Tight Capris and Beulah Lee, and the downbeat gems Fire Of Love and The Storm.
    The material is drawn from pristine master tapes for the very first time, and these fresh sources also threw up several unreleased titles that are as good as anything Reynolds issued at the time.


    • 1Endless Sleep
    • 2Tight Capris
    • 3Fire Of Love
    • 4Daisy Mae
    • 5Elope With Me
    • 6Closin’ In
    • 7Golden Idol
    • 8Beulah Lee
    • 9The Storm
    • 10Please Remember
    • 11The Whipping Post
    • 12I Wanna Be With You Tonight
    • 13Raven Hair
    • 14Stone Cold
    • 15It Goes On and On
    • 16My Baby’s Gone
    • 17Blue Moon
    • 18Ballad Of Love
    • 19Kiss Of Love
    • 20I’m Not Afraid Anymore
    • 21Makin’ Out
    • 22Shot Down
    • 23A Tear For Jesse
    • 24Devil Girl
    • 25Stranger In The Mirror
    • 26Requiem For Love

    More from Jody Reynolds


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.