Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Chicago Bound CD

    Jimmy Rogers
    Chicago Bound - Complete Solo Chess Records CD

    New Release Coming Soon. Pre-Order Now!

    Jimmy Rogers Complete Solo Chess Records - featuring all of his A & B sides released between 1950 and 1959.
    Featured on these classic recordings are other blues legends such as Muddy Waters, Little Walter, Otis Spann and Big Walter Horton.
    Jimmy Rogers is one of the all-time greats of the Chicago Blues scene - perhaps best known for his work as a member of Muddy Waters’ band in the 1950s.
    This excellent collection gathers all of his A & B sides released on the Chess Records label between 1950 and 1959.
    If you like Chicago Blues, they you're sure to love this!


    • 1That’s Alright
    • 2Ludella
    • 3Going Away Blues
    • 4Today Today Blues
    • 5The World’s In A Tangle
    • 6She Loves Another Man
    • 7Money Marbles and Chalk
    • 8Chance To Love
    • 9I Used To Have A Woman
    • 10Back Door Friend
    • 11The Last Time
    • 12Out On The Road
    • 13Left Me With A Broken Heart
    • 14Act Like You Love Me
    • 15Chicago Bound
    • 16Sloppy Drunk
    • 17Blues All Day Long
    • 18You’re The One
    • 19If It Ain’t Me
    • 20Walkin’ By Myself
    • 21One Kiss
    • 22I Can’t Believe
    • 23What Have I Done?
    • 24Trace Of You
    • 25My Last Meal
    • 26Rock This House

    More from Jimmy Rogers

    • Jimmie Rodgers LP (vinyl)
      Jimmy Rogers
      Jimmie Rodgers LP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.