Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Rock 'n' Skiffle CD

    Jimmy Jackson
    Rock 'n' Skiffle CD

    In the mid-1950s Swing was no longer the thing and Trad was just sad for British teenagers who had a voracious appetite for the latest scene.
    They needed something new, fresh, exciting - and all theirs.
    Skiffle was briefly in vogue and this collection gathers the recordings of singer Jimmy Jackson during his fleeting recording career for the Columbia label.
    Skiffle came and went and Jimmy never made it to the very top, but he left us these reminders of when music made with tea chest bass and a washboard was all the rage.


    • 1California Zephyr
    • 2I Shall Not Be Moved
    • 3River Line
    • 4Lonely Road
    • 5This Little Light Of Mine
    • 6Good Morning Blues
    • 7Swing Down Sweet Chariot
    • 8Midnight Train
    • 9Reckon I'll Go Too
    • 10Western Plain
    • 11There's A Time For Moving
    • 12Photographs
    • 13Love-A-Love-A-Love
    • 14Build Your Love
    • 15White Silver Sands
    • 16Sitting In The Balcony

    More from Jimmy Jackson


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.