Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Venus in Blue Jeans 2CD

    Jimmy Clanton
    Venus in Blue Jeans 2CD

    The first Swamp Pop superstar, Jimmy Clanton emerged from Baton Rouge, Louisiana in 1958 with the million-selling Just A Dream.
    This 64 track 2CD collection set presents a comprehensive career overview between 1958-1962, including all his As and B-sides and the best tracks from four LPs.
    It features a dozen hit singles, including million sellers Just A Dream, Letter To An Angel, A Part Of Me, Go Jimmy Go and Venus In Blue Jeans.
    Also included here are many collectors' rarities which are unavailable elsewhere on CD.


    • 1I Trusted You
    • 2That's You Baby
    • 3Just A Dream
    • 4You Aim To Please
    • 5A Letter To An Angel
    • 6A Part Of Me
    • 7A Ship On A Stormy Sea
    • 8My Love Is Strong
    • 9My Own True Love
    • 10Little Boy In Love
    • 11Go Jimmy Go
    • 12I Trusted You
    • 13Another Sleepless Night
    • 14I'm Gonna Try
    • 15Come Back
    • 16Wait
    • 17What Am I Gonna Do?
    • 18If I
    • 19Down The Aisle
    • 20What Am I Living For
    • 21I Just Wanna Make Love
    • 22Don't Look At Me
    • 23Lucky In Love With You
    • 24Not Like A Brother
    • 25Twist On Little Girl
    • 26Wayward Love
    • 27Just A Moment
    • 28Because I Do
    • 29Venus In Blue Jeans
    • 30Highway Bound
    • 31Darkest Street In Town
    • 32Dreams Of A Fool
    • 1Take Her Back
    • 2No Greater Love
    • 3It's All Over Now
    • 4Land Of Tomorrow
    • 5It Takes A Long Long Time
    • 6Losing The One I Love
    • 7Angel Face
    • 8Don't You Know
    • 9Jimmy's Tune
    • 10That Old Feeling
    • 11Linda
    • 12I'm Beginning To See The Light
    • 13Beg Your Pardon
    • 14You're An Old Smoothie
    • 15I'm Always Chasing Rainbows
    • 16I Feel Those Tears Coming On
    • 17Somebody Please Help Me
    • 18Nothing Left For Me
    • 19You Better Settle Down
    • 20You Kissed A Fool Goodbye
    • 21Love Me Tonight
    • 22I Wanna Go Home
    • 23Wedding Bells
    • 24 A Fool For You
    • 25See See Rider
    • 26I Feel So Bad
    • 27Any More
    • 28You Win Again
    • 29Teenage Millionaire
    • 30The Way I Am
    • 31Molly Darling
    • 32Walk With Me

    More from Jimmy Clanton

    • Venus In Blue Jeans CD
      Jimmy Clanton
      Venus In Blue Jeans CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.