Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > At The Town Hall Party DVD

    Jenks 'Tex' Carmen
    At The Town Hall Party DVD

    A DVD collection of performances by Jenks 'Tex' Carmen from his appearances on the Town Hall Party TV shows in 1958 and 1959. Carmen was a unique performer who has been labelled 'The First Cow-Punk', perhaps a whole five decades ahead of his time. Rockabilly fans will be pleased to note that his is backed on this DVD (and also his CDs) by the Town Hall Party bands featuring legendary Rockabilly guitarists Joe Maphis and Roy Lanham.


    • 1Introduction by Jay Stewart
    • 2Dixie Cannonball
    • 3Hillbilly Hula
    • 4Wildwood Flower
    • 5El Rancho Grande
    • 6Wabash Cannonball
    • 7Beach Of Waikiki
    • 8Don't Feel Sorry For Me
    • 9Tijuana Rose
    • 10Hillbilly Hula
    • 11Wabash Cannonball
    • 12Hillbilly Hula
    • 13Dixie Cannonball
    • 14Tijuana Rose
    • 15My Pretty Snow Dear
    • 16Geisha Girl
    • 17Build A Highway To Your Heart
    • 18Hillbilly Hula.

    More from Jenks Tex Carman

    • The Old Guitar and Me CD
      Jenks Tex Carman
      The Old Guitar and Me CD
    • Hillbilly Hula CD
      Jenks Tex Carman
      Hillbilly Hula CD
    • Cow Punk CD
      Jenks Tex Carman
      Cow Punk CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.