Father and Sons CD

In stock

Jake Calypso & his Red Hot
Father and Sons CD

Superb raw and stripped-down rockabilly from one of the most authentic rockin' bands on today's scene.
Lots of original material which sounds straight from the mid-1950s, with shades of Mac Curtis, Hasil Adkins and Charlie Feathers evident.
There's plenty of variety in styles, so this album never gets samey, but always stays raw and rockin'.
Jake Calypso and his Red Hot have been rockin' around for a few years, but this release will see them start to get the recognition that they deserve.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Call Me Baby
  2. Torrid Love
  3. To My Son and My Daughter
  4. Cassie Magikal
  5. I'm Fed Up
  6. Cause You're My Baby
  7. Passion and Fashion
  8. Born and Die
  9. Tell Me Why
  10. The Red Hot Boogie
  11. Baby That You Fall
  12. Poor Little Fool
  13. Please Baby Don't Cry
  14. Indian Boppin'