Downtown Memphis CD

In stock

Jake Calypso and his Red Hot
Downtown Memphis CD

Jake Calypso recorded this great rockin' album at the legendary Sun Records Studio in Memphis, Tennessee.
11 of the 14 tracks are written by Jake Calypso himself, the exceptions being his great covers of Sun rockabilly classics Trouble Bound, Blue Moon Of Kentucky and That's All Right.
Jimmy van Eaton, one of Sun Records' regular 1950s session musicians, plays on Trouble Bound.
This fantastic album delivers 14 killer rockin' tracks, including the four tracks from his Sun Session EP.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Turn me Loose
  2. To Love Away
  3. Downtown Memphis
  4. Trouble Bound
  5. I’m a Real Cool Cat
  6. Be Mine Baby
  7. Plans of Love
  8. You Killing Me
  9. When the Prelly Girl Bop
  10. Babe, Babe, Baby
  11. Blue Moon of Kentucky
  12. Lovin’ Heart
  13. That’s All Right
  14. Jimmy’s Talking