Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Introducing Barbara Clifford CD

    Introducing Barbara Clifford CD

    Introducing Barbara Clifford - best know for being one of the two singers in the band The Honeybees, a major exponent of Chicago Roots-Americana music.
    Her passion led her to more musical adventures, including vocal work for the Del Moroccos and on Nick Curran's Reform School Girl.
    Now her time as a solo artist has come and her first album is here.
    Among the 15 songs are 10 originals from the pen of Barbara and Ken Mottet, Chicago's own "Mayor of Rockabilly".
    The songs are a blend of 1950s Rock 'n' Roll and Rhythm Blues, standing out for their melodic approach.


    • 1Hitting On Nothing
    • 2Axe To Grind
    • 3I'm A Little Mixed Up
    • 4Hold On Baby
    • 5Kiss Me
    • 6Good Morning Little School
    • 7Cry To Me
    • 8Lonely
    • 9Start At The Bottom
    • 10Hey There Little Boy
    • 11Birthday
    • 12Shaking All Over
    • 13Hot Damn
    • 14Party Girl
    • 15Nikki Kay


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.