Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > I Remember Chuck Willis / King Of The Stroll CD

    Chuck Willis
    I Remember Chuck Willis / King Of The Stroll CD

    Chuck Willis died at the peak of his career, but in the years prior to his death he cut some classic Rhythm & Blues and Rock 'n' Roll leaving behind classic tracks including The Stroll, Hang Up My Rock 'n' Roll Shoes, It's Too Late, C.C. Rider, Betty and Dupree and many others.  His songs were covered by many of Rock 'n' Roll's greatest artists including Buddy Holly, Elvis Presley, Jerry Lee Lewis and Roy Orbison. 

    This 25 track collection couples together his two original Atlantic Records albums King Of The Stroll (1958) and I Remember Chuck Willis released after his death in 1963.


    • 1I Remember Chuck Willis:What Am I Living For?
    • 2Hang Up My Rock 'n' Roll Shoes
    • 3Stop and Think
    • 4From the Bottom of My Heart
    • 5Just One Kiss
    • 6You'll Be My Love
    • 7Keep A-Drivin'
    • 8C.C. Rider
    • 9Betty and Dupree
    • 10I'll Be So Glad When Your Heart Is Mine
    • 11Big Drops of Rain
    • 12Sugar Sugar
    • 13Love of Loves
    • 14My BabyThe King Of The Stroll:That Train Is Gone
    • 15Love Me Cherry
    • 16Juanita
    • 17It's Too Late
    • 18My Life
    • 19Whatcha Gonna Do When You Baby Leaves You
    • 20Kansas City Woman
    • 21There's Got to Be a Way
    • 22Ease the Pain
    • 23Thunder and Lightning
    • 24My Crying Eyes.

    More from Chuck Willis

    • Wails The Blues Vinyl LP
      Chuck Willis
      Wails The Blues Vinyl LP
    • Complete Chuck Willis 1951-1957 (3-CD)
      Chuck Willis
      Complete Chuck Willis 1951-1957 (3-CD)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.