Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > I'm Gone CD
    Young Jessie
    I'm Gone CD

    It don't come much tuffer than this, or much hipper than this.  Young Jessie deals it like it is.  Dig it or hit git and split...
    One of the unsung greats of Rhythm & Blues, Young Jessie recorded his most famous song Mary Lou for Modern Records in 1955, later to be covered in 1959 by Ronnie Hawkins.  A year later he cut the magnificent Hit Git and Split, featuring Sam 'The Man' Taylor's tough saxophone and Mickey Baker's fuse-blowing guitar.
    This terrific 21 track CD assembles Young Jessie's legendary Modern recordings made between 1953 and 1957.


    • 1Mary Lou
    • 2Lonesome Desert
    • 3Rabbit On A Log
    • 4Don't Think I Will
    • 5Well Baby
    • 6Nothing Seems Right
    • 7Down At Hayden's
    • 8I Smell A Rat
    • 9Why Do I Love You
    • 10Pretty Soon
    • 11Oochie Coochie
    • 12Don't Happen No More
    • 13Hit Git and Split
    • 14Here Comes Henry
    • 15Hot Dog
    • 16Do You Love Me
    • 17Well Baby
    • 18Pretty Soon
    • 19Do You Love Me
    • 20Hit Git and Split.

    More from Young Jessie

    • I Smell A Rat 7
      Young Jessie
      I Smell A Rat 7" Single (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.