Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Bringing The Bad Back Home CD

    The Hyperjax
    Bringing The Bad Back Home CD

    The Hyperjax have been dishing out their explosive brand of Punk Rockabilly mayhem since they were formed in North West Engand in the Summer of 1996.
    Originally a "rockin' scene" trio of Sam Woods on guitar and vocals, double bassist Bob Corner and drummer Martin Cox, The Hyperjax found that they had a shared interest in psychobilly, and were soon no longer a comfortable fit in the rockin' clubs.
    They began to develop their own material and sound, and were welcomed by the Psychobilly scene, and found soon found themselves sharing a stage with the likes of The Nekromantix, Batmobile and The Quakes in the USA at the New Jersey Big Rumble Weekender - before they had even released an album!
    By 2001 the band was playing around mainland Europe as well as up and down the UK, gaining momentum with the release of their debut album "Generation X-Rated".
    Since then the band has toured hard, with several line-up changes, and a handful of fine albums. 2019 sees them sounding stronger than ever, with a solid line-up of Dan Woods on upright bass and Neil Holden on drums - of course still fronted by Sam Woods on guitar and vocals.
    Bringing The Bad Back Home is their fifth album and sees them deliver their strongest material to date.


    • 1Bringing The Bad Back Home
    • 2I Persevere
    • 3Roaming The Dead End Street
    • 4Shadowbrawler
    • 5Chasing The Night Down
    • 6The Blind Leading The Blind
    • 7Cannon Fodder Blues
    • 8Age Of The Addictive Personality
    • 9Wayward Son
    • 10The Crowning Of A Fool
    • 11Going Down Smiling

    More from Hyperjax

    • Generation X-Rated CD
      Generation X-Rated CD
    • The Bottom Line CD
      The Bottom Line CD
    • March To Your Own Beat CD
      March To Your Own Beat CD
    • March To Your Own Beat LP (vinyl)
      March To Your Own Beat LP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.