Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > My Lil's Run Off CD

    Howard Crockett
    My Lil's Run Off CD

    Howard Crockett wrote Honky Tonk Man, Old Slew Foot and others which became classic recordings for Johnny Horton.
    However, 'My Lil's Run Off' is a collection of 19 original recordings that also show that he was also a talented recording artist in his own right. Here are the original vintage recordings of singles that he recorded for labels such as Dot and Smash, with a style which as been described as somewhere between Johnny Horton and Johnny Cash.


    • 1You've Got Me Lyin'
    • 2If You'll Let Me
    • 3Branded
    • 4Night Rider
    • 5I Love This Girl
    • 6Steamboat Bill
    • 7Deep Elem Dave
    • 8Going Down To Soldiers
    • 9Out Of Bounds Again
    • 10Break Away Billy Boy
    • 11Jesse & The Glendale Train
    • 12Trail Of Tears
    • 13My Lil's Run Off
    • 14Natural Man
    • 15Country Teaching
    • 16Love Ain't Straight
    • 17I'll Take You To The Mountain
    • 18Love Your Sins Away
    • 19Forever and A Day

    More from Howard Crockett


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.