Three Steps To Evil CD

In stock
Only 1 left
4260072726147 RBR6014

The Hoodoo Tones
Three Steps To Evil CD


The Hoodoo Tones return!
Three Steps To Evil resonates with a sound from the past, but also one that is rocket-fuelled to the present.
The Hoodoo Tones is a band for now.
The cover artwork seems to suggest the end of the world - or the start of something new given these unprecedented times.
Opener Drag! is an instrumental full of Tex-Mex flavours, surf, and dragstrip influences that highlight further the scorched earth imagery of its backdrop.
From there, the album shifts into a familiar rhythm with rockabilly I Need A Confessor, a darkened tale borne out of desperate times.
If music is at the centre of everything that is good in life, then such a thought applies to Jitterbuggin' with its rockabilly rhythms flexing a muscular arm and one strengthened further with a slight country twang in the guitar.
The Hoodoo Tones continue their creative journey in compelling fashion with Three Steps To Evil.
This is rockabilly, but with additional references that will see this genre survive for future generations to experience.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Drag
  2. I Need A Confessor
  3. Grey Sky
  4. Jitterbuggin'
  5. The Fool
  6. Too Wide Ocean
  7. Behind The Leaher
  8. Coolest Cats
  9. The Way It Is
  10. Last Of Our Kind