With Monsters and Gods CD

In stock
Only 1 left
5013145212028 FREUDCD120

Hillbilly Moon Explosion
With Monsters and Gods CD

With Monsters and Gods is The Hillbilly Moon Explosion's new album release and is certainly their best.
Who knew that Rock ’n’ Roll could still be so exhilarating … and musically diverse?
The Hillbilly Moon Explosion are a half-English 4-piece, hidden away in the unlikely habitat of Switzerland where they have honed their craft without distraction for many years.
Searching for the right sound they’ve previously recorded in San Diego, Camden and Tooting, but for this album they went back to the local Swiss studio where they made their early rockabilly albums, allowing more time to get it spot on.
The line-up is chanteuse Emanuela Hutter, Oliver Baroni on vocals and stand-up bass, Duncan James on guitar and Sylvain Petite on drums.
With Monsters and Gods was produced by Oliver Baroni as the band wanted “to reflect the somewhat harder edge you get from the months on the road.” and the result “is a louder, more rock 'n' roll album.”

More Information
Disc 1
  1. In Space
  2. Temptation
  3. Depression
  4. Down On Your Knees
  5. Midnight Blues
  6. Desperation
  7. With Monsters and Gods
  8. Love You Better
  9. Black Ghost
  10. Heartbreak Boogie
  11. Call Me
  12. You Miss Something
  13. Jackson
  14. Rose Outside