Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Hillbilly Bop Boogie And Honky Tonk Blues Volume 3 2-CD

    Gene Chandler
    Duke Of Earl CD

    New Release Coming Soon. Pre-Order Now.

    Perhaps the last truly great, quintessential Doo Wop record, Duke Of Earl was recorded by Chicago vocal quintet The Dukays, although due to record company complications, it served to launch lead singer Eugene Dixon on his solo career as Gene Chandler.
    This 27 track collection features everything that Chandler sang on during 1961 and '62, including his vocal group and solo recordings.
    It includes The Dukays’ hits The Girl’s A Devil and Nite Owl, alongside his own subsequent solo successes Duke Of Earl - a multi-million selling worldwide hit, Walk On With The Duke, Tear For Tear, You Threw A Lucky Punch and Rainbow.
    Also included, by way of bonus tracks, are The Pearlettes’ answer disc Duchess Of Earl, and a handful of ultra-rare Dukays sides featuring Charles Davis, who took over from Chandler, on lead vocals.
    Seven of the sides featured here have never previously appeared on CD.


    • 1THE DUKAYS • The Girl’s A Devil
    • 2THE DUKAYS • The Big Lie
    • 3THE DUKAYS • Nite Owl
    • 4THE DUKAYS • Festival Of Love
    • 5GENE CHANDLER • Duke Of Earl
    • 6GENE CHANDLER • Kissin’ In The Kitchen
    • 7GENE CHANDLER • Stand By Me
    • 8GENE CHANDLER • Daddy’s Home
    • 9GENE CHANDLER • I Wake Up Crying
    • 10GENE CHANDLER • Turn On Your Lovelight
    • 11GENE CHANDLER • I’ll Follow You
    • 12GENE CHANDLER • So Many Ways
    • 13GENE CHANDLER • Lonely Island
    • 14THE DUKE OF EARL • Walk On With The Duke
    • 15THE DUKE OF EARL • London Town
    • 16THE DUKE OF EARL • Forgive Me
    • 17THE DUKE OF EARL • You Left Me
    • 18GENE CHANDLER • Tear For Tear
    • 19GENE CHANDLER • Miracle After Miracle
    • 20GENE CHANDLER • You Threw A Lucky Punch
    • 21GENE CHANDLER • Rainbow
    • 22THE PEARLETTES • Duchess Of Earl
    • 23THE DUKAYS • Please Help
    • 24THE DUKAYS • I’m Gonna Love You So
    • 25THE DUKAYS • I Never Knew
    • 26THE DUKAYS • I Feel Good All Over
    • 27THE DUKAYS • Tango Bop

    More from Various Rock 'n' Roll

    • Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
    • Essential Sun Records CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Essential Sun Records CD
    • Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
    • American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
    • Real Raw Rockabilly 2CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Real Raw Rockabilly 2CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.