Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > They Tried To Rock Volume 1 CD

    The Hillbillies - They Tried To Rock Volume 1 CD

    A fantastic collection which presents original recordings from 1950s artists that crossed over from Country Music into Rock 'n' Roll and Rockabilly.
    Including tracks from Webb Pierce, Lefty Frizzell, Wanda Jackson, George Jones, Link Davis, Patsy Cline, Bobby Helms, The Carlisles, Pee Wee King, Carl Perkins, Johnny & Jack, Carl Smith, Marty Robbins, Bill Haley, Charline Arthur, Johnny Cash, Little Jimmy Dickens, Louvin Brothers, Onie Wheeler, Keray Regan, Mimi Roman, Skeets McDonald, Bobby Williamson, Johnny Horton, Stanley Brothers, Miller Sisters, Eddy Arnold, Marvin Rainwater, Rose Maddox, Hank Penny and Kirk Hansard.


    • 1Teen Age Boogie - Webb Pierce
    • 2You're Humbuggin' Me - Lefty Frizzell
    • 3I Gotta Know - Wanda Jackson
    • 4How Come It - George Jones
    • 5Have You Heard The News - Link Davis
    • 6Let The Teardrops Fall - Patsy Cline
    • 7Tennessee Rock 'n' Roll - Bobby Helms
    • 8Honey Love - The Carlisles
    • 9Blue Suede Shoes - Pee Wee King
    • 10You Can't Make Love To Somebody - Carl Perkins
    • 11Goodnight Sweetheart Goodnight - Johnny & Jack
    • 12Go Boy Go - Carl Smith
    • 13Maybellene - Marty Robbins
    • 14Rock The Joint - Bill Haley
    • 15Burn The Candle - Charline Arthur
    • 16You're My Baby - Johnny Cash
    • 17Rockin' With Red - Little Jimmy Dickens
    • 18Red Hen Hop - Louvin Brothers
    • 19Onie's Bop - Onie Wheeler
    • 20Vibratin' - Keray Regan
    • 21Little Lovin' - Mimi Roman
    • 22You're There - Skeets McDonald
    • 23Sh-Boom - Bobby Williamson
    • 24I'm Comin' Home - Johnny Horton
    • 25Finger Poppin' Time - Stanley Brothers
    • 26Ten Cats Down - Miller Sisters
    • 27Hep Cat Baby - Eddy Arnold
    • 28Hot and Cold - Marvin Rainwater
    • 29Hey Little Dreamboat - Rose Maddox
    • 30Rock Of Gibraltar - Hank Penny
    • 31One Night - Kirk Hansard

    More from Various Roots & Country

    • Honky Tonk Song - The Don Law Story 1956-1962 CD
      Various Roots & Country
      Honky Tonk Song - The Don Law Story 1956-1962 CD
    • Hillbilly Boogie : Boogie All Night! (3-CD set)
      Various Roots & Country
      Hillbilly Boogie : Boogie All Night! (3-CD set)
    • An Empty Glass CD
      Various Roots & Country
      An Empty Glass CD
    • Guys and Gals Of The Big D Jamboree 2-CD
      Various Roots & Country
      Guys and Gals Of The Big D Jamboree 2-CD
    • Honky Tonkin' Rhythm 2CD
      Various Roots & Country
      Honky Tonkin' Rhythm 2CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.