Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Flatland Saturday Night CD

    High Noon
    Flatland Saturday Night CD

    In the blistering Austin, Texas summer heat of 1988, High Noon took American roots music by storm with its masterful presentation of real, string band rockabilly.
    Impassioned vocals, acoustic rhythm guitar, electric lead guitar, and upright slap bass.
    To hell with the drums, this was rock and roll played the way Elvis, Scotty and Bill had unleashed it on the world in 1954.
    Over the next decade, High Noon, the Rockabilly Trio – Shaun Young, Kevin Smith and Sean Mencher – put plenty of sweat into their "back to the beginning" sound.
    The band seized every opportunity to perform, honing their craft from Austin's clubs and honky tonks to farmer's markets.
    The band proved the power of great songs played by guys with an encyclopedic knowledge of rock and roll, hillbilly, and rhythm & blues.
    Suddenly, rockabilly was new again...


    • 1Glory Bound
    • 2Stranger Things
    • 3She Forgot Her Memory
    • 4When She's Good
    • 5Let's Go Daddy-O
    • 6Long Empty Stretch Of Highway
    • 7My Ex Is Why
    • 8Beautiful
    • 9Rock Too Slow
    • 10Rockin' Wildcat
    • 11Rockin' Beauty
    • 12Old Habits
    • 13Flatland Saturday Night
    • 14Bluebonnet Boogie
    • 15Not For Nothin'
    • 16Rattlesnake Man
    • 17Mixed Signal Mama
    • 18Fishing Hole Boogie
    • 19I'm Not Blue
    • 20Gotta Lotta That
    • 21Doggone That Cat
    • 22Now You're Gonna Be Loved
    • 23Comanche Moon
    • 24Kiss and Tell Baby
    • 25Slow Down Baby
    • 26It's The Beat
    • 27High On A Hill
    • 28Hanging From The Old Oak Tree
    • 29My Little Thrill
    • 30Call Of The Honky-Tonk
    • 31Quick Hand
    • 32My Heart Cries Yes

    More from High Noon

    • Live In Japan 7
      High Noon
      Live In Japan 7" EP (vinyl)
    • Let's Go Daddy-O / Hanging 7
      High Noon
      Let's Go Daddy-O / Hanging 7" Single (vinyl)
    • Stranger Things CD
      High Noon
      Stranger Things CD
    • Live At Diamond Hall CD
      High Noon
      Live At Diamond Hall CD
    • Live In Texas and Japan LP (vinyl)
      High Noon
      Live In Texas and Japan LP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.