Takes on Carl Perkins LP (vinyl)

In stock
6418594321816 BLR332181

Hal Peters and His Trio
Takes on Carl Perkins LP (vinyl)

Hal Peters and His Trio's new album Takes on Carl Perkins features fourteen stunning versions of Carl Perkins songs.
As far as we know, no such tribute has been made to one of the greatest rockabilly songwriters and guitarists.
Hal Peters and His Trio's interpretations, as well as Eino Rastas' stunning guitar playing, also caught the attention of Hal Davis and Scott Parker.
These two Sun Records and Carl Perkins historians wrote the liner notes of the album.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Big Bad Blues
  2. You Can't Make Love to Somebody
  3. Lonely Heart
  4. Turn Around
  5. Somebody Tell Me
  6. I'm Sorry I'm Not Sorry
  7. Dixie Fried
  8. Everybody's Trying to Be My Baby
  9. Forever Yours
  10. Matchbox
  11. Honky Tonk Blues
  12. Boppin' the Blues
  13. Just Coastin'
  14. Tennessee