Golden Voice of Roy Hamilton - Epic Singles 1960-1962 CD

In stock
Only 1 left
0604988275827 JASMCD2758

Roy Hamilton
The Golden Voice of Roy Hamilton - Epic Singles 1960-1962 CD

A 24 collection gathering Roy Hamilton’s Epic Records label 45s issued between 1960 and 1962.
Featuring the near-hit You Can Have Her, along with a mix of musical styles encompassing blues, ballads and up-tempo tunes. Other notable tracks include The Clock (Hamilton’s version of the Johnny Ace hit) and I'll Come Running Back To You (written by Sam Cooke).
Roy Hamilton had a unique style was said to be envied by Elvis Presley.
The accompanying booklet includes Hamilton’s back story and chronicles the two years that this collection covers, picturing sleeves, labels and press ads.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. The Ten Commandments
  2. Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
  3. Down By the Riverside
  4. The Clock
  5. I Get the Blues When It Rains
  6. A Lover's Prayer
  7. Never Let Me Go
  8. Lonely Hands
  9. Your Love
  10. You Can Have Her
  11. Abide With Me
  12. To the One I Love
  13. You're Gonna Need Magic
  14. No Substitute For Love
  15. Please Louise
  16. There We Were
  17. If
  18. Dreams Oh Dreams
  19. Don't Come Crying To Me
  20. If Only I Had Known
  21. I'll Come Running Back To You
  22. Climb Every Mountain
  23. I Am
  24. Earthquake