Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Johnny On The Spot CD

    Glenn Reeves
    Johnny On The Spot CD

    First ever CD collection of Glenn Reeves.
    Includes the original demo recording of Heartbreak Hotel, one of the most important recordings the history of in Rock 'n' Roll!
    The A&B sides of all his 1950s singles are here, along with many other rare and unissued 1950s recordings.
    The booklet features rare photographs, interviews and detailed liner notes and session information.
    25 tracks in total, featuring all his Western Boppers and Early Rockers by a great singer who didn't achieve the success he deserved.
    Apart from being the first artist to record Heartbreak Hotel, he also wrote such Rockabilly classics as Honey Bop, Rockin' Country Style and I Won't Be Rockin' Tonite.


    • 1Rock Around The World
    • 2I Can't Love You Like You Want Me To Do
    • 3Rockin' Country Style
    • 4Tarzan
    • 5I'm Hangin' Around
    • 6Precious Years
    • 7Born To Cry
    • 8Betty's Bounce
    • 9Drinkin' Wine Spo Dee O Dee
    • 10The Last Time
    • 11That'll Be Love
    • 12Rock-A-Boogie Lou
    • 13She Traded Her Pigtails For A Pony Tail
    • 14He Gotta Way
    • 15I Found A Dream
    • 16Tortured Heart
    • 17Woman Trouble
    • 18Wasted Time Wasted Years
    • 19I Ain't Got Room To Rock
    • 20I'm Johnny On The Spot
    • 21The Blues Are Out Tonight
    • 22That'll Be Love
    • 23Heartbreak Hotel
    • 24My Hometown
    • 25Today Is The First Day

    More from Glenn Reeves

    • Rock-A-Boogie Lou 7
      Glenn Reeves
      Rock-A-Boogie Lou 7" Single (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.