Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Jones By George 2-CD

    George Jones
    Jones By George 2CD

    George Jones cut a substantial catalogue of memorable recordings, often better when drunk than when sober. This 40 track double CD traces the best part of his career, kicking off with his 1958 rocker 'White Lightning' which was credited on original release to Thumper Jones. This is perhaps the best compiled, annotated and illustrated George Jones collection available.


    • 1White Lightning
    • 2Love Bug
    • 3The Race Is On
    • 4Back In My Baby's Arms Again
    • 5Jambalaya
    • 6Who's Gonna Chop My Baby's Kindlin'
    • 7Once A Day
    • 8House Without Love
    • 9Wedding Bells
    • 10Least Of All
    • 11Cold Cold Heart
    • 12Don't You Ever Get Tired Of Hurting Me?
    • 13My Favorite Lies
    • 14She's Just A Girl I Used To Know
    • 15Ways Of The World
    • 16Let A Little Loving Come In
    • 17A Lifetime Of Regret
    • 18I Can't Change Overnight
    • 19Please Don't Let That Woman Get Me
    • 20Jonesy
    • 1A Good Year For The Roses
    • 2Blue Side of Lonesome
    • 3They'll Never Take Her Love From Me
    • 4Walk Through This World With Me
    • 5Tender Years
    • 6Hearts In My Dreams
    • 7It's Funny What A Fool Will Do
    • 8Tarnished Angel
    • 9When I Wake Up From Dancing
    • 10Yes I Know Why
    • 11Things Have Gone To Pieces
    • 12Brothers Of A Bottle
    • 13Open Pit Mine
    • 14The Selfishness In Man
    • 15Old Brush Arbors
    • 16World's Worst Loser
    • 17On The Banks Of The Ponchetrain
    • 18You Comb Her Hair
    • 19There's No Justice.

    More from George Jones

    • Sings Hank and Bob (2-CD)
      George Jones
      Sings Hank and Bob (2-CD)
    • Rock It! CD
      George Jones
      Rock It! CD
    • The Absolutely Essential 3-CD
      George Jones
      The Absolutely Essential 3-CD
    • 7 Classic Albums Plus (4-CD set)
      George Jones
      7 Classic Albums Plus (4-CD set)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.