Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Gary Paxton Meets The Hollywood Argyles CD

    Gary Paxton Meets The Hollywood Argyles CD

    This 33 track collection gathers together everything released by The Hollywood Argyles between 1960-62, including rare 45s and unissued demos, many of which have never previously appeared on CD.
    The Hollywood Argyles were archetypal one-hit wonders, topping the US charts in 1960 with the multi-million selling worldwide hit Alley-Oop, but never quite being able to a big follow-up hit.
    The LP that they released, along with their follow-up singles have subsequently become collectors' items.
    The Argyles' Main Man was singer/songwriter/producer Gary Paxton, who had earlier been one half of a vocal duo Skip & Flip.
    Skip & Flip had hit the US charts in 1959 with a pair of million-sellers It Was I and Cherry Pie.
    Both of these are included herein as bonus tracks, alongside a bunch of Skip & Flip rarities.
    Also featured are a number of Gary Paxton's solo releases from 1962 - including his cult answer disc Alley Oop Was A Two-Dab Man as well as the legendary Spookie Movies.


    • 1Hollywood Argyles - Alley-Oop
    • 2Hollywood Argyles - Sho' Know A Lot About Love
    • 3Hollywood Argyles - Gun Totin' Critter Called Jack
    • 4Hollywood Argyles - The Bug Eyed Man
    • 5Hollywood Argyles - Hully Gully
    • 6Hollywood Argyles - So Fine
    • 7Hollywood Argyles - Honky Tonk
    • 8Hollywood Argyles - Yakety Yak
    • 9Hollywood Argyles - The Way I See It
    • 10Hollywood Argyles - You're Ruinin' My Gladness
    • 11Hollywood Argyles - You'll Always Be My Darling
    • 12Hollywood Argyles - The Lost Ranger
    • 13Hollywood Argyles - Unemployment
    • 14Hollywood Argyles - You Been Torturing Me
    • 15Hollywood Argyles - The Grubble
    • 16Hollywood Argyles - See You In The Morning
    • 17Hollywood Argyles - The Morning After The Night Before
    • 18Hollywood Argyles - Bossy Nover
    • 19Hollywood Argyles - Find Another Way
    • 20Skip & Flip - It Was I
    • 21Skip & Flip - Lunch Hour
    • 22Skip & Flip - Fancy Nancy
    • 23Skip & Flip - It Could Be
    • 24Skip & Flip - Cherry Pie
    • 25Skip & Flip - Cryin' Over You
    • 26Skip & Flip - Doubt
    • 27Gary Paxton - Teen Age Crush
    • 28Gary Paxton - It's So Funny I Could Cry
    • 29Gary Paxton - Alley Oop Was A Two-Dab Man
    • 30Gary Paxton - Stop Twistin' Baby
    • 31Gary Paxton - Spookie Movies
    • 32Gary Paxton - It Had To Be You
    • 33Gary Paxton - We're Going Back Together

    More from Hollywood Argyles


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.