Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Break Time CD

    Garry Tallent
    Break Time CD

    Superb 1950s style Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Country from Bruce Springsteen's bass player.
    As a founding member of The E Street Band, Garry Tallent has spent a considerable portion of his life touring the world and playing for legions of fans.
    In between these musical campaigns, the question fans most often ask is, “So, what do you do in your break time?”
    With his new album, Garry now has the perfect answer.
    Break Time is a wonderfully raucous collection of twelve original songs, all written or co-written by Garry.
    Reaching back to the sounds that initially inspired him; the songs on Break Time use the music of the 1950s as a framework.
    Using a largely acoustic ensemble, Garry captures the timeless energy of the era when rock and roots music was born.
    Upright bass, accordion, archtop guitar and real drums come together in a jubilant festival of song.
    Special guests include guitar giant Duane Eddy, whose unmistakable twang can be heard on Promise to My Heart, fellow E Street Band member Nils Lofgren adds harmony vocals on Ooh La La, and Cajun superstar Doug Kershaw sings on Bayou Love.
    Music City chanteuse Kristi Rose duets with Garry on the first single, the rockabilly boppin’ Stay Away.
    Recorded live to 8-track tape at Nashville musician Paul Burch’s Pan American Studios, Break Time is a triumph of analog music making.
    Co-produced by Garry and Eddie Angel, founder of Los Straitjackets, it sounds like the work of a man who has been in love with Rock 'n' Roll his entire life.


    • 1Ooh La La
    • 2Bayou Love
    • 3Tell 'Em I'm Broke
    • 4Today’s The Day
    • 5Promise To My Heart
    • 6I Love 'Em All
    • 7Charlene
    • 8Ants In Her Pants
    • 9Say It Out Loud
    • 10If Love Would Change Your Mind
    • 11Stay Away
    • 12Why Do You Do Me Like That
    • 13Break Time

    More from Garry Tallent


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.