Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Life Behind Bars CD

    The Garnet Hearts
    Life Behind Bars CD

    This first album from The Garnet Hearts presents 14 tracks of pure 1950s style Rockabilly music with a definite Sun Records influence.
    There are hints of Carl Perkins and Sonny Burgess, but these guys play naturally without trying to be exact copies of the Rockabilly legends.
    The production and performance is period perfect, and the songs are all original and of a high standard with personal and often alcohol related themes.
    You may recognise two of the band members from their previous release as The Boom Boom Cats.
    An outstanding band that captures the sound and spirit of mid-50s Rockabilly, delivering with plenty of their own style and originality.


    • 1Quite a Situation
    • 2Life Behind Bars
    • 3Gypsy Eyes
    • 4Four Shades of Red
    • 5Lucky Number Seven
    • 6I Wanna Make Love
    • 7I Wait
    • 8Slipper Room Stomp
    • 9The Drunkard and the Poet
    • 10Red Lipstick
    • 11Trouble and Strife
    • 12Scotch Whisky
    • 13Is a Good Life To Me
    • 14Ain't Crazy

    More from Garnet Hearts


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.