Not Fade Away 4CD boxed set

In stock
Only 1 left

Not Fade Away 4CD (boxed set)

One the classiest Rock 'n' Roll revival bands operating throughout the 1970s, Fumble recorded extensively in their own right as well as touring with Bill Haley and Fats Domino, backing Chuck Berry and appearing in both the London show Elvis: The Musical and on TV in Jack Good’s revival of the legendary Oh Boy! show.
None of their rivals had original material of the calibre of Free The Kids or Marilyn, and none of their fellow retro-rockers possessed their imagination or artistic self-confidence.
This 4 disc package - Not Fade Away: The Complete Recordings 1964-1982 - does exactly what it says on the tin.
It features all of the band’s recordings, including their three studio albums, beginning with their self-titled 1972 debut and the superb follow-up ‘Poetry In Lotion’ which featured a handful of superior original songs alongside the vintage covers.
In addition, there is the ‘Rumble With Fumble’ live album as well as a number of previously unreleased studio outtakes, alternative versions, a BBC radio session and even eight pre-Fumble recordings from their time as The Iveys.
Containing over five hours of music across four CDs, Not Fade Away features a lavish 40-page booklet with a new 5000 word essay documenting the band’s fascinating career, numerous quotes from frontman Des Henly and a huge number of extremely rare photos.
It's the definitive career anthology of a criminally underrated Rock 'n' Roll band.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Little Egypt
  2. Midnight Special
  3. Chicago Calling
  4. Corrina Corrina
  5. Bad Tough Luck Girl
  6. Shout
  7. When Love Meant So Much To You
  8. You’re Gonna Lose
  9. It Might As Well Rain Until September
  10. One Night
  11. Rave On
  12. Ebony Eyes
  13. Oh Carol
  14. The Girl Can’t Help It
  15. Hello Mary Lou
  16. Take Good Care Of My Baby
  17. Nut Rocker
  18. Let Me Be Your Teddy Bear
  19. Let It Rock
  20. Breaking Up Is Hard To Do
  21. Hanging On
  22. Million Seller
  23. Get Up
  24. Alexandra Park
  25. Mama I Can’t Tell You
  26. Ebony Eyes
Disc 2

  1. Here We Go Again
  2. Not Fade Away
  3. Marilyn
  4. Free The Kids
  5. Break My Mind
  6. Don't Take Love
  7. Honey What A Feeling
  8. The Letter
  9. Gone Gone Gone
  10. Runaround Sue
  11. Keep A-Knockin'
  12. Not Fade Away
  13. After The Dance
  14. One Last Dance
  15. Wishing
  16. Rock 'n' Roll School
  17. On The Road To Fame
  18. Carol Please Come Home
  19. Giving The Best Years Away
  20. We Gotta Get Out Of This Place
  21. Gotta Be Near You
  22. Why Honey Pie
  23. We Gotta Get Out Of This Place
Disc 3
  1. Mama Don't You Hit That Boy
  2. Tonight
  3. Lucille
  4. Your Mama Don't Dance
  5. Runaround Sue
  6. Mean Woman Blues
  7. Book Of Love
  8. Poetry In Motion
  9. That's All Right Mama
  10. Baby I Don’t Care
  11. Get Up
  12. All Shook Up
  13. Corrina Corrina
  14. Say Mama
  15. Ebony Eyes
  16. Nut Rocker
  17. Jailhouse Rock
  18. Let It Rock
  19. Tupelo Mississippi Flash
  20. All Round The World
  21. Six-five Special
  22. Let's Have A Party
  23. School Days
  24. Let's Have A Party
Disc 4
  1. Feel Like Rocking Tonight
  2. Weekend
  3. They Call It Rock 'n' Roll
  4. Not A Kid Anymore
  5. Poetry In Motion
  6. No Money Down
  7. Wasn't That A Party
  8. Who Put The Bomp
  9. Me and The Guys On The Block
  10. Greenback Dollar
  11. Nancy's Minuet
  12. Long Summer Days
  13. Bright Lights Big City
  14. Tell The Truth Honey
  15. Mama Don’t You Hit That Boy
  16. Interviews With Des Henly
  17. Tupelo Mississippi Flash
  18. Your Mama Don't Dance
  19. No Money Down