Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > First Three Albums CD
    Buddy Holly & The Crickets
    First Three Albums CD

    36 historic tracks - all the tracks from Buddy Holly & The Crickets first 3 LPs - all recorded in a highly-prolific two-year period between January 1956 and January 1958, by which time both Buddy Holly and The Crickets were established as major chart names.
    The Chirping Crickets includes the million-selling singles That'll Be The Day and Oh Boy, whilst the Buddy Holly album included his equally successful hits Peggy Sue and Rave On.
    That'll Be The Day consists of the eleven tracks which Holly recorded for US Decca in 1956.  These earlier recordings have a more stripped-down Rockabilly sound.
    The accompanying booklet features full session details including personnel and recording dates.


    • 1The Chirping Crickets (Released November 1957): Oh Boy!
    • 2Not Fade Away
    • 3You?ve Got Love
    • 4Maybe Baby
    • 5It's Too Late
    • 6Tell Me How
    • 7That'll Be The Day
    • 8I'm Lookin' For Someone To Love
    • 9An Empty Cup And A Broken Date
    • 10Send Me Some Lovin'
    • 11Last Night
    • 12Rock Me My Baby. Buddy Holly (Released March 1958): I'm Gonna Love You Too
    • 13Peggy Sue
    • 14Look At Me
    • 15Listen To Me
    • 16Valley Of Tears
    • 17Ready Teddy
    • 18Everyday
    • 19Mailman Bring Me No More Blues
    • 20Words Of Love
    • 21You're So Square (Baby I Don't Care)
    • 22Little Baby. That'll Be The Day (Released April 1958): You Are My One Desire
    • 23Blue Days Black Nights
    • 24Modern Don Juan
    • 25Rock Around With Ollie Vee
    • 26Ting-A-Ling
    • 27Girl On My Mind
    • 28That'll Be The Day
    • 29Love Me
    • 30I'm Changin' All Those Changes
    • 31Don't Come Back Knockin'
    • 32Midnight Shift. + bonus track: Rock Around With Ollie Vee.

    More from Buddy Holly

    • Buddy Holly CD
      Buddy Holly
      Buddy Holly CD
    • Buddy Holly Story CD
      Buddy Holly
      Buddy Holly Story CD
    • Very Best Of Buddy Holly 2CD
      Buddy Holly
      Very Best Of Buddy Holly 2CD
    • Rock Me Baby CD
      Buddy Holly
      Rock Me Baby CD
    • Peggy Sue Got Married 7
      Buddy Holly
      Peggy Sue Got Married 7" (Red Vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.