Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight CD

    Ferlin Husky
    Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight CD

    From his years in Los Angeles in the 1950s recording as Terry Preston, to his time as an early pioneer of the Bakersfield Sound, his extensive tours with Elvis Presley, his alliance with Alan Freed, and his recordings as alter-ego Simon Crum, Ferlin Husky's talent for rockin' and boppin' is on full display on this magnificient release.
    Explore a very different side to Husky with 32 tracks, including six charting hits, two previously unissued recordings, and several rarities released on CD for the first time.
    The accompanying booklet is packed with information along with many rare and never-seen photos.


    • 1Black Sheep
    • 2Prize Possession
    • 3Detour
    • 4Tennessee Central #9
    • 5Cross Eyed Gal From The Ozarks
    • 6This Moment Of Love
    • 7Watch The Company You Keep
    • 8Sioux City Sue
    • 9I Wouldn't Treat A Dog Like You're Treatin' Me
    • 10Alabama Jubilee
    • 11Draggin' The River
    • 12I Can't Go On This Way
    • 13Aladdin's Lamp
    • 14Bebe Beautiful Baby
    • 15Slow Down Brother
    • 16I Feel Better All Over
    • 17I'll Baby Sit With You
    • 18I'll Be Here For A Lifetime
    • 19Minni-Ha-Cha
    • 20You Make Me Feel Funny Honey
    • 21Pick-A-Nickin'
    • 22Eli The Camel
    • 23Excuse Me Stranger
    • 24Stand Up Sit Down Shut Your Mouth
    • 25What'cha Doin' After School
    • 26Don't Be Mad
    • 27Muki-Ruki
    • 28Bop Cat Bop
    • 29Missing Persons
    • 30Wang Dang Doo
    • 31I Will
    • 32Little Red Webb

    More from Ferlin Husky

    • Essential Recordings 2CD
      Ferlin Husky
      Essential Recordings 2CD
    • Gone 7
      Ferlin Husky
      Gone 7" single (vinyl)
    • Feelin' Better All Over CD
      Ferlin Husky
      Feelin' Better All Over CD
    • Love Is The Sweetest Thing (2-CD)
      Ferlin Husky
      Love Is The Sweetest Thing (2-CD)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.